Utdrag fra den opprinnelige saken på ISGANs hjemmesider: 

«Global Recognition

On June 2, 2016, ISGAN, in partnership with the Global Smart Grid Federation (GSGF), announced the winners of the third annual ISGAN Award of Excellence, during a special ceremony at the Seventh Clean Energy Ministerial in San Francisco, United States. Carlos Moedas, the European Commissioner for Research, Science and Innovation, presented the ISGAN Award to the winning projects.
The ISGAN Award of Excellence international competition showcases leadership and innovation in smart grid projects around the world. The 2016 ISGAN Award of Excellence recognizes exemplars in the field of smart grids with a special focus on the delivery of reliable electricity services, setting the stage for replication of proven smart grid concepts.

Competition at a Glance

For the third Annual ISGAN Award of Excellence competition, a wide range of smart grid project nominations were received, representing projects from 8 different countries throughout the world. The winning projects were selected by an independent, international jury of smart grid experts, led by Dr. Ronnie Belmans, Executive Director of the Global Smart Grid Federation (GSGF). The jury selected the winning project based on four criteria: potential impact, economic rationale, potential for replication, innovation and other benefits.

Competition Result

The 2016 ISGAN Award of Excellence, which focused on «Smart Grids for Reliable Electricity Service,» was awarded to CenterPoint Energy Smart Grid, from United States. Two other projects were honored with the title «Honorable Mention»: ESS for Frequency Regulation of KEPCO, from Korea, and Automated Impedance Fault Map Prediction for Smart Grid Systems, from United States. A project from Columbia was honored with the title «Special Recognition for Potential for Replication» :Unlocking Reliable Demand-Side Capacity in Columbia Without Adding Generation.

CenterPoint Energy’s CenterPoint Energy Smart Grid was also honored with the GSGF Best Smartgrid Project Award, which recognized its excellence of advanced data and communication technologies.»


Du kan også lese et mer lettfattelig hefte om vinnerne.