For registration and updated program see:
Please distribute to others that may be interested. There is no registration fee, but registration is needed to attend, and there is a limited number of seats.

Keynote speakers

  • Terje Søviknes, Minister of Petroleum and Energy, Norway
  • Volker Krey, Deputy Director, IIASA
  • Dominique Ristori, Director General for Energy, European Commission (tbc)
  • Teresa Ponce de Leão, Vice-chair, European Energy Research Alliance/President of EuroGeoSurveys/President of LNEG
  • Charles Soothill, Vice-chair, Zero Emissions Platform
  • Egil Matsen, Deputy Governor Norges Bank
  • John Cooper, Director General of Fuels Europe and CONCAWE
  • Jae Edmonds, Chief Scientist, Pacific Northwest National Laboratory
  • Lars Andreas Lunde, State Secretary, Norwegian Ministry of Climate and Environment
  • + 4 interesting panels
  • + International expert group
Conference topics
  • Climate and energy scenarios towards 2050
  • Transition strategies towards a zero-emissions energy system
  • The role of fossil fuels and natural gas in 2030 and 2050
  • Funding the energy transition
  • The transport transition – Electrification and new concepts
  • Implications of Paris – How will NDCs affect the energy sector and industry?